One Act Festival 2010

Tuesday 4th – Saturday 8th May, 2010
The Village Theatre, East Kibride
Adjudicator: Dr Paul K. Dougall

Tuesday 4th May

Stewarton Drama Group
‘The Night I Danced With Cyd Charisse’
a comedy/drama by Nancy McPherson

Rutherglen Repertory Theatre
‘Stella’s Hair, Beauty & Aromatherapy Salon’
a comedy by Douglas Skelton

Wednesday 5th May

Stewarton Drama Group
‘Becoming Maggie’
a drama by Nancy McPherson

St Joseph’s Players, Kilmarnock
‘A Family Trait’
a drama by Nicola Stewart

EKO Players, East Kilbride
a drama by Isabella C. Rae

Thursday 6th May

EKO Players, East Kilbride
‘Murphy’s Law’
a drama by Harry Glass

Rutherglen Repertory Theatre
‘The Canary Cage’
a drama by Diane Raffle

McGavin Drama Club, Kilwinning
a drama by Edward Allan Baker

Friday 7th May

Studio 32, East Kilbride
‘Find Me’ (Edited)
a drama by Olwen Wymark

Upfront Theatre, East Kilbride
‘Zoo Story’
a drama by Edward Albee

Saturday 8th May

Killin Drama Club
‘Albert Nobbs’
a comedy by Gordon Steel

Tryst Theatre, Larbert
‘One Season’s King’
a drama by George MacEwan Green


The Betty McAuley Trophy for Best Staging
St Joseph’s Players
‘A Family Trait’

The East Kilbride Rep Theatre Club Trophy for Best Actress
Laura McPherson, Stewarton Drama Group
‘Becoming Maggie’

The Alf Davidson Trophy for Best Actor
Graham Parry, Upfront Theatre
‘Zoo Story’

The Whitemoss Trophy for Third Place
Upfront Theatre
‘Zoo Story’

The East Kilbride Arts Council Trophy for Second Place
Stewarton Drama Group
‘Becoming Maggie’

The John McNicol Cup for First Place
McGavin Drama Club