Community drama festival EK RepFest 2019 comes to a close

The curtain comes down on the Rep’s 2019 one-act play competition.

East Kilbride Rep Theatre Club’s festival of one-act plays, EK RepFest, has come to an end for another year, and, as has been the case in previous years, the quality of performances on offer was of the highest standard.  The participating groups ensured each night’s audience went home thoroughly entertained.

As always, the festival was host to a great selection of talented groups, which included regular competitors Fintry Amateur Dramatic Society, Rutherglen Rep,

This year’s adjudicator, Alasdair Hawthorn, entertained and educated the audience with his informative feedback, and had the very difficult job of choosing the winners.  But choose he did, and East Kilbride Rep is proud to announce the 2019 winners:

The John McNicol Trophy for 1st Place


The East Kilbride Arts Council Trophy for 2nd Place

Fintry Amateur Dramatic Society – Mrs G

The Whitemoss Trophy

Whiting Bay Drama and Music Club  –  ‘Nunquam Non Paratus’

The East Kilbride Rep Theatre Club Trophy for Best Actress

Sarah Walker for Mrs G

The Alf Davidson Trophy for Best Actor

 BOUNCERS Ensemble

The Betty McAuley Trophy for Best Staging

Accent Players – Grave Prospects

The Whitemoss Trophy for 3rd Place



Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to all the groups who took part.